Happy Valentine’s Day

Here's my adorable valentine I received in the mail from my friend Sarah yesterday-- I love it!

 

While I am not a huge Valentine’s Day fan, I do love some of the festive things that are inspired by the holiday!

Something a little fun:

I found this idea for heart shaped pink milk cubes here!

How cute are these?

The best thing is they are so easy to make! Pour milk into a heart shaped ice cube tray, add a little red food coloring and freeze. Once solid, add to milk and watch it slowly turn a pretty shade of pink! How perfect are these for some milk and cookies today (or any day)?

Enjoy!

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. I tired the milk idea, except I used star ice cubes and it was adorable!
    Also, I LOVE Jane Austen’s P&P…great choice for V-Day!

Tell Me Your Thoughts!

