My Weekend in Chicago According to My iPhone

Even though we had to go through a bad snowstorm to get there, Chicago was still worth it! It was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time and was a much needed get away.

I love the drive through Indiana because of these cool wind turbines (they’re NOT wind mills!) Indiana is really using their natural resources to their fullest potential and it’s nice to see an environmental effort in the Midwest. Now, Ohio needs to get on board and implement some wind turbines or solar panels…On our way to Chicago, caught in the snowstorm… and this isn’t even the worst of it. Thank God we were in a Jeep!We stayed at the Hotel Monaco and it was so nice! I loved our view and this window seat (bed) was amazing and I have never seen anything quite like it.View from the hotel.We had brunch Saturday at Frontera Grill and they literally have the world’s best guacamole!Coconut Horchata Cocktail at brunch. Yum!
Bought myself the Alexander Wang Rocco Duffle in Granite. I have wanted this bag forever, and I am so happy I got it! It looks a little dark in this pic, but its more of a light grey in better lighting. On Saturday night, we went to Girl & The Goat, aka the trendiest restaurant in Chicago, and for good reason. IT WAS DELICIOUS.

At The Girl & The Goat we had:

 

  • aMAIZEing Corn Bread
  • Brussel Sprouts
  • Goat Belly (similar to pork belly and very good)
  • Diver Scallops
  • Pig Face (very weird, but good (pictured below with the egg))
  • Chocolate Cake with Curry Ice Cream

Chicago SkylineThe cool window seat at the hotel!Garrett’s Popcorn: World Famous because it’s so good! I got the Chicago Mix which is carmel corn and cheese corn combined!New suede Gucci flats, love them, I want the weather to get a little better so I don’t get them ruined in the salt!My new Lanvin flats, they are the perfect flat for year round. They are such a great color and the snakeskin really makes them special!

 

3 thoughts on “My Weekend in Chicago According to My iPhone

  1. Sounds like you had an amazing time in my hometown!!

    I am obsessed with your shoes! Could you give me a link to where you found them? Also, I have wanted that Alexander Wang bag, but never would splurge because I thought the black was too tough, now that I know it comes in gray I’m going to have to get it! Where did you get it?

    • I bought everything at the Nordstrom on Michigan Ave., they have a huge selection of designer lines.
      The bag and Gucci shoes are not online through Nordstrom, but some stores carry them.
      The Lanvin flats can be found here.

Tell Me Your Thoughts!

