Weekend Getaway to Chicago

Today I am headed to Chicago for a little weekend getaway because I have the whole weekend off (not sure if that’ll happen again!) My mom and I are doing a mother-daughter weekend and really don’t have much planned besides going to see Kathy Griffin on Saturday and a couple dinners ( here and here.) But I really want to do some shopping and maybe go to the spa if we get chance! Basically, we just want to have a fun relaxing weekend and enjoy the windy city.

The only thing I am not looking forward to is the cold weather…I mean it’s a good thing I have a huge down coat that’ll keep me warm! I know my mom is worried about the snow tomorrow while were driving, but I hope it won’t be too bad! Watch for pictures on my instagram!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Getaway to Chicago

Tell Me Your Thoughts!

