Weekend Playlist

Needless to say, this has been a super busy week, I jumped headfirst into my second semester of my senior year at Miami and have tried to balance school and home. I am so happy that I have a 3 day weekend coming up (MLK Day– yay) and I am so ready to just hang out and unwind!

I created a playlist that mixes old and new, pop and indie, chill and high energy… I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

  1. Where Have You Been –Rihanna
  2. My Body- Young the Giant
  3. Little Talks- Of Monsters And Men
  4. Mississippi Isabel- King Charles
  5. Called Out In the Dark- Snow Patrol
  6. Video Killed the Radio Star- The Buggles
  7. Bad Moon Rising- Creedence Clearwater Revial
  8. Cough Syrup- Young the Giant
  9. Born to Die- Lana Del Rey
  10. 40 Day Dream- Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes
  11. Heavy Cross- Gossip
  12. Here for a Good Time- George Strait
  13. Eyes (feat. Mindy Gledhill)- Kaskade
  14. Wagon Wheel- Old Crow Medicine Show
  15. I Won’t Give Up- Jason Mraz

On a side note, I am going to be listening to this on my new Beats by Dr. Dre headphones. They are AMAZING, I seriously can’t even begin to say how much better they are than the earbuds which I wore for years. My music just sounds so much clearer and they are so comfortable that I can literally wear them for hours. If you don’t already own some, get some ASAP!

Happy Listening!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Playlist

Tell Me Your Thoughts!

